R.I.P Malcolm John 1 1/4/41 – 23/2/09

Today, I learned that my biological father passed away suddenly at the age of 67 years.

I’d only met him a few times, but I was aware that I had half sisters and brothers somewhere.

I didn’t expect to feel so devastated.

I didn’t expect to learn of his passing from my mother who had read the death notices in the paper today.  I’d hoped that someone would try and find me.

On Friday I will attend his funeral in Hobart and there I will at least see 7 new family members – brothers and sisters – who knows how it will go?

I’d spoken about trying to get in contact many times over the past few months, that option no longer exists.

It really does hurt more than I thought it would.

He was my father after all.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “R.I.P Malcolm John 1 1/4/41 – 23/2/09

  1. I am so sorry to hear of your father’s death. And the story of you and your father touched me deeply. I will keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers. I hope the meeting with your “new” family members went well.
    Again condolences and God bless.

    tricia

Leave a Reply

