The sock!

My First Ever Successful Sock!

My First Ever Successful Sock!

Well here it is.  My first ever “successfully completed” sock (there have been many failed attempts!

Here you can see it very nicely modelled by the Little Princess, I will take another picture when there are two to show!

I ‘think’ (but honestly, what do I really  ‘know’ about sock-making) that the toe portion of this sock is a little long and any future attempts at this sock I will discontinue the knit rows between the decrease rows a little earlier.

All in all I am very happy with how this has turned out – I can see lots of socks in my future.

By the way – the Getting Started Knitting Socks book mentioned in my post yesterday is fantastic – excellent for a numpty like me!!

 

 

(I’m also counting each sock as a finish :))  Ha ha ha!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The sock!

  1. Tina

    That’s an awesome looking sock! However I must warn you – you will now be highly addicted to sock yarn and knitting socks. Happy knitting!
    Tina

Leave a Reply

