Hats for the homeless!

Train Departed: 7:34 (2 minutes late!)
Train Arrived: 8:36 (due 8:26 – 10 minutes late!)
Notable Train Events: Knitting!
Knitting: Voyager Lace Stole – another respectable 11 rows of my pattern!

I’m not entirely sure about what happened today.

For the first 6 or so stations, the train was much less crowded than usual.  So much so I thought perhaps it was a public holiday or something that I had forgotten!  But after the first 6 stations – it got more crowded than usual…go figure.

Listening today to Iris Dement.  *sigh* I love her oldfashioned-ness.

Anyway I managed a very respectable amount of knitting due to the lateness of the train, and I actually spied another knitter further down the carriage.  As hard as I tried, I couldn’t spot what she was knitting.  Bummer.  But I am enthused that train-knitters are seemingly growing in numbers.  I’ve spotted a few in the past few weeks! 

I have a great dream for a special craft carriage where knitters and needleworkers can craft in peace 😉  Ha ha ha!

Once I finish my Christmas knitting, I plan during the summer months to knit hats and scarves for the homeless.  I’m also going to enlist the help of my work colleagues (some of them I have to teach to knit – but it’s ok  – anyone can knit a scarf!!!)  The kids will help too! 

This should keep my knitty hands busy during the summer months!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

