Eye Spy…

Train Departed:  7:06 am (on time!)
Train Arrived at Destination: 8:05(due 8:03 – 2 minutes late – not too bad!) 
Notable Train Events:  None really….bugger…except perhaps….
Knitting: Voyager Lace Stole in Rowan Kid Silk Haze in Colour 637 (1.75 balls out of 8 knitted)

 

Train ride this morning was pretty uneventful, as was last night’s journey which is a bit of a bugger.  I just knew that would happen as soon as I decided to journal my travel adventures here.

 

Today, I assumed the PKP and settled in for my morning commute and was quite happy until Too-Small-Suit-Man boarded a few stations down the track and sat in the seat directly opposite me. 

 

Have you ever seen a 150 kilo 40-ish-year old man trying to fit into his high school graduation suit?  It’s not pretty.  Usually, being the fashionista that I am….(NOT) I refrain from giving fashion advice, but this morning I just have to speak up.

 

If you’re going to wear a suit that is a few (!!!) sizes too small PLEASE at least undo the jacket when you sit down AND make sure your shirt stays tucked in over that obviously well funded beer girth!  I dont want to have to see your hairy navel peeking out between the buttons on your jacket and the gaping front of your shirt! 

 

It was all I could do to keep my eyes on my knitting.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Eye Spy…

  1. That is so funny!! Hairy navels = EEEEWWWWW

Leave a Reply

